top of page
  • Writer's pictureVicky di Donato

“Gemini”

a rap by Vicky di Donato


Well, when I met you I was convinced,

This girl here, obviously kin

A Gemini, with big round eyes

I fell for her like I fall on ice

She picked me up, drove me to lunch

Had me convinced, she cared a bunch

I was alone, so thankful to her,

I was alone, but she said no

I am your fucking friend, hoe

And I’ll be here until the end, bro


Unfortunately, her smiles lied

Unfortunately, her heart disguised

The ice she skated on was thin

She decided I ain’t her kin

So she said nothing, that little bitch

Just disappeared, without a hitch

I was alone, calling to her,

I was alone, cause she said so

She was my friend, now a hoe

She couldn’t even leave me a note

I cried I cried I cried I cried

I didn’t know why she lied

Without a note, I blamed myself

Without a row, I told myself

You know she ain’t do it to you

She had her own fucking issues

But I was alone, without a soul

And I was alone, without a note,

I had no friend, no bro, no hoe

Yet I lived, my heart broke

But this isn’t where the story ends,

She turned around, made amends

I cried some more, and trusted, sure

she said her sorries were for her

Two months later I opened Snap,

She’d done it again, left me for cap

So I cried I cried I cried I cried

For I still didn’t know fucking why

I had deserved the Gemini

With big round eyes,

Fallin’ on ice

I didn’t drown,

But I was close

I’d been made clown,

Of my own choice

I was alone, but I survived

Betrayed twice, I paid my price

Friendship gone, my greatest value

An’ I didn’t get the chance to tell you

(lil Gemini) I fucking hope

You die

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page